Gencon 2010 Adventures…Day Two

Friday (Day Two) :

Friday morning I had to return to the Sagamore ballroom to play the DnD Open Championships with my regular Eberron group. This year there were epic (level 25) pre-generated characters. I played a Gnome Psion|Wizard. There was also a Dragonborn Sorceror, a Half-Elf Paladin, a Githzarai Ranger and a Warforged Runepriest. There were 5 45 minute encounters you had to get through to advance to the finals. We only lasted the first encounter. With 50 seconds remaining I realized what we needed to do to complete it. Oh well you win some you lose some.

After the championship I had some time to kill so I headed to the dealer hall for a quick pass through.

Then I headed back to the Sagamore to run the last 2 slots of Learn to Play.

Leave a Reply

